How to Talk to Your Kids About Their Eating Habits: Very Carefully

I wish I had this approach when at ten years old I was told I was getting too fat, and needed to start watching what I ate. I have body image issues and struggles around food that are a part of my daily existence. Perhaps we could create a world where we can find a way to create new behaviors and results instead of desperately trying to avoid perceived “negative” outcomes.

Health & Family

Weight is never an easy subject, but it can be especially dicey when parents broach the issue of eating habits and weight with their teens.

View original post 995 more words

Leave a Reply

