Two Great Articles about Tai Chi

Montreal May 2013 Greetings everyone!

I missed last week because my husband and I bought a house! We saw the house and knew it was the one for us. We felt that way along with 5 other couples who felt the same way! Even though I am a meditation/taijiquan/qigong person, I invoked my inner competitor and with sweat and nerves we won the bidding war. Phew! In the mean time I have not been tracking my breath much less time and my Tuesday blogs! Yes, its true, even body/mind teachers loose their present moment. LOL.

So this week, I’ll point you in the direct of a TWO of great pieces of news from the Taijiquan & Qigong world that I know you will find interesting.

Harvard Medical Center has just relased a great book on Taijiquan, “Conventional medical science on the Chinese art of Tai Chi now shows what Tai Chi masters have known for centuries: regular practice leads to more vigor and flexibility, better balance and mobility, and a sense of well-being. Cutting-edge research from Harvard Medical School also supports the long-standing claims that Tai Chi also has a beneficial impact on the health of the heart, bones, nerves and muscles, immune system, and the mind.”

Here is an excellent lecture from several of the researchers: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxpEyhDadrY&feature=player_embedded

Here is the book: http://www.amazon.com/The-Harvard-Medical-School-Guide/dp/1590309421

And here is a very moving article about how Tai Chi helps children who were in the 2008 Earthquake that killed so many.  Tai Chi helps them release trauma: http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/cndy/2013-05/11/content_16491968.htm

Stay in the flow!

Kim
http://www.embracethemoon.com
By the way, my 1200 square foot studio has lots of great times available for rent! Contact me: kim@embracethemoon.com for details.

Leave a Reply

