Energy Out Equals Energy Returned

I know I’m guilty of it … I say I want things, and that’s as far as it goes.  I want a lean, toned body.  I want to once, in my life, to be able to do a full chin-up.  I want complete financial independence.  I want to sound good when I sing karaoke.

How am I going to make this happen?  Do.  The.  Work.

It’s that simple.  Wanting it isn’t enough.  Thinking about the actions I’m going to take isn’t enough.  Telling myself that it will be okay by doing half of what needs to be done isn’t enough.  We see this in the world all the time!  Fitness experts love to talk about the people who want six-pack abs, but they won’t change their eating habits, and they won’t exercise.  If I am serious about what I want in life to be realized, then I need to change what I’ve been doing up to this point.  I need to take the actions that are in line with what I want, and what I’m out to create.

So what’s stopping me?  My old patterns are familiar.  They might not be getting me to the goals that I have set for myself, but when I’m in the old pattern, I can convince myself I know what I’m doing.  Taking the new actions challenge me to step outside of what is familiar, and do something different.  I realize that what is stopping me is in taking these new actions, I risk looking stupid by fumbling in the learning process, instead of appearing competent in actions I mastered a long time ago.

Today I am newly acknowledging that only by putting out the effort, by taking action, will I be able to accomplish the goals I have set out for myself.  What are the things I want so much I’m willing to take action toward them?  I want to create a community of people supporting each other in their exercise goals so that eventually, people are going to wonder about the ones not exercising … not the other way around.  I want to help every single person on this planet realize that each one of us has the power to rock the world with our own power and leadership abilities.  Are my goals attainable?  Maybe.  Mabye not.  At least I will make the world a better place for taking action toward my goals, and in that moment, I will know that the energy I put out toward my goals has returned to me multiplied several times over.

Where are you putting out your energy?  Where are you talking yourself out of making the effort?  How can we help each other realize we are all in this motivational quest together?

One thought on “Energy Out Equals Energy Returned

Leave a Reply

