Adaptation Achieved!

So the shoulder injury didn’t magically go away, but I’m not giving up.  On Wednesday I thought I had scaled back enough, but my shoulder was still cranky with me by the end of the workout.  Today I scaled it back even further and finally found a level where I can go through the whole range of motion, but not strain my shoulder.  The rest of the workout I did to the intensity level my body can handle.  This is the first time I have not let an injury force me to stop exercising completely.

Where are you with your exercise journey?  Are you being careful in the beginning to make sure you can keep going?  Learn from my example and don’t push TOO hard in the beginning.  The fitness and the changes will come.

Leave a Reply

